Department of Chemistry RSS feed The University of Minnesota's Department of Chemistry RSS feed contains announcements about awards, seminars and information on the latest research news from our Faculty. http://www.chem.umn.edu Seminar: Tue, 03 May 2016 00:00:00 -0500 Professor Christopher Chang /news/research_news.lasso?serial=878 Seminar: Tue, 19 Apr 2016 00:00:00 -0500 Professor Stephen Lippard /news/research_news.lasso?serial=917 Seminar: Tue, 12 Apr 2016 00:00:00 -0500 Professor Melanie Cooper /news/research_news.lasso?serial=877 Seminar: Tue, 05 Apr 2016 00:00:00 -0500 Professor Martin Zanni /news/research_news.lasso?serial=876 Seminar: Fri, 25 Mar 2016 00:00:00 -0500 Professor M.G. Finn /news/research_news.lasso?serial=875 Seminar: Thu, 24 Mar 2016 00:00:00 -0500 Professor M.G. Finn /news/research_news.lasso?serial=874 Seminar: Wed, 23 Mar 2016 00:00:00 -0500 Professor M.G. Finn /news/research_news.lasso?serial=873 Seminar: Thu, 03 Mar 2016 00:00:00 -0600 Associate Professor Emily Weiss /news/research_news.lasso?serial=903 Seminar: Tue, 01 Dec 2015 00:00:00 -0600 Professor Elsa Yan /news/research_news.lasso?serial=872 Seminar: Thu, 22 Oct 2015 00:00:00 -0500 Professor David Jonas /news/research_news.lasso?serial=879 Seminar: Tue, 13 Oct 2015 00:00:00 -0500 Professor James Liao /news/research_news.lasso?serial=871 Seminar: Thu, 08 Oct 2015 00:00:00 -0500 Professor Barbara Finlayson-Pitts /news/research_news.lasso?serial=557 Seminar: Wed, 07 Oct 2015 00:00:00 -0500 Professor Barbara Finlayson-Pitts /news/research_news.lasso?serial=558 Seminar: Tue, 06 Oct 2015 00:00:00 -0500 Professor Barbara Finlayson-Pitts /news/research_news.lasso?serial=559 Seminar: Fri, 25 Sep 2015 00:00:00 -0500 Professor Amir Hoveyda /news/research_news.lasso?serial=870 Seminar: Thu, 24 Sep 2015 00:00:00 -0500 Professor Amir Hoveyda /news/research_news.lasso?serial=869 Seminar: Tue, 22 Sep 2015 00:00:00 -0500 Professor Amir Hoveyda /news/research_news.lasso?serial=868 Seminar: Tue, 15 Sep 2015 00:00:00 -0500 Professor Shannon Stahl /news/research_news.lasso?serial=867 News: Mapping Hydrogen Bond Networks in Protein Kinase A Wed, 01 Jul 2015 00:00:00 -0500 Professor Gianluigi Veglia’s research paper, “Mapping the Hydrogen Bond Networks in the Catalytic Subunit of Protein Kinase A Using H/D Fractionation Factors,” published in Biochemistry, has been selected as an ACS Editor’s Choice. /news/news.lasso?serial=922 News: Non-Enzyme Dimerization Likely in Biosynthesis of Paracaseolide Mon, 29 Jun 2015 00:00:00 -0500 Researchers establish that a non-enzyme-mediated dimerization is likely involved in the biosynthesis of the natural product known as paracaseolide. /news/news.lasso?serial=921 News: Origin of Aqueous Malonaldehyde’s Ultraviolet Absorption Thu, 25 Jun 2015 00:00:00 -0500 Professor Truhlar's research paper, “Ultraviolet Absorption Spectrum of Malonaldehyde in Water is Dominated by Solvent-Stabilized Conformations,” selected as JACS Spotlight. /news/news.lasso?serial=919 News: Chemistry Alumni & Friends Breakfast, Tuesday, Aug. 18 Thu, 25 Jun 2015 00:00:00 -0500 ACS National Meeting University of Minnesota Chemistry Alumni & Friends Breakfast, Tuesday, Aug. 18. /news/news.lasso?serial=920 News: Professor Barany honored with American Peptide Society award Wed, 24 Jun 2015 00:00:00 -0500 Professor George Barany has been awarded the 2015 Murray Goodman Scientific Excellence & Mentorship Award from the American Peptide Society. /news/news.lasso?serial=844 News: Professor Reineke serves as ACS POLY Division publicity co-chair Tue, 23 Jun 2015 00:00:00 -0500 Professor Theresa M. Reineke has been appointed to the leadership team of the American Chemical Society Division of Polymer Chemistry, serving as publicity co-chair. /news/news.lasso?serial=918 News: Graduate students earn quantum chemistry poster prizes Thu, 18 Jun 2015 00:00:00 -0500 Graduate students Junwei Lucas Bao and Haoyu S. Yu earned poster prizes at the International Congress of Quantum Chemistry in Beijing, China. /news/news.lasso?serial=915